test

Mylee Toohey Interview

Name: Mylee Toohey
Socials: @mylee.toohey
Current Age: 15
Hometown: Canberra, Australia
Sponsors: NA, hopefully one day.

How did you get into BMX? I started riding scooters and then one day, one of my friends was on a BMX and I asked if I could try it, it was then I knew I wanted one for myself.

What languages do you speak? English

Your top three parks?

  1. Belconnen Skatepark
  2. Pizzey Park
  3. Gungahlin Skatepark

Top three songs on your playlist?

  1. Thunderstruck by AC/DC
  2. Paradise City by Guns N’ Roses
  3. Beautiful Day by U2

Three people who inspire you and why? Mum and Dad because they have helped me so much to be able to travel and do BMX.

What do you do when you’re not riding? AFL (Australian Football League) and hanging out with my puppies.

Favourite person to ride or train with? Sarah Nicki

Favourite shoes to ride in? Vans

Best advice given to you? Small wins every day (Wade – AusCycling)

Your biggest fear? Crashing and hurting myself so much I can’t ride

Your proudest accomplishment? Second place and Nationals in 2022

If you could hire someone to help you in some sort of aspect of your life, what would it be? I would hire a full-time coach to help me progress in the sport.

Your worst habit? Eating bad food.

What is a memorable experience you had that couldn’t have happened without BMX? Meeting all the people I have met in the sport and making friends.

Your top three future goals you want to achieve? A place on the Australian team, Olympic Games and being the best rider that I can be.

Similar Articles

follow us

shop the bloom bmx

Most Popular

Support