Indy Krämer Interview

Name: Indy Krämer
Instagram: @Indykramer_bmx
Current Age: 14
Hometown: Susteren, Netherlands
Sponsors: Sportinstituut Hofman

How did you get into BMX? In 2015, a skate park (Wood 15) was built 10 minutes from our house. My oldest brother had his birthday party there, that was the first time I rode a BMX. From then on I went BMXing with my brothers every week. I met Bruno in Wood 15, but the funny thing is that Bruno and I didn’t cycle together that often at first. In 2020 I competed in the national championships. There I came 1st in the category of ladies up to 15. Then Corona came and I couldn’t cycle for a long time. Until one day I received a text from Frits van der Linden (former coach of team NL). He asked if Bruno, Lukas, Micheal and I would like to train with Team NL. Since then, Bruno, Micheal and I still train with Team NL, but as a talent team. It was quite a big change for Bruno and me because it is an hour’s drive from the village where we live to Area51 Eindhoven. In 2021 I started competing in FISE competitions. That’s gone pretty well for me so far! This is my BMX story so far, hopefully, I can tell a lot more in a few years.

What languages do you speak? Dutch, English and a bit of German

Your top three parks?

  1. Area 51 Eindhoven
  2. Skateland Rotterdam
  3. Woodstyle Birresborn

Top three songs on your playlist?

  1. Lose Yourself by Eminem
  2. Mentirosa by Rafaga
  3. Roller Coaster by Danny Vera

Three people who inspire you and why?

  1. Lise-Lotte van Brunnersum, cause she is like a big sister to me.
  2. Nikita Duccaroz, I just love her personality.
  3. Perris Benegas, I really like her riding.

What is a trend in BMX you want to stop seeing? The new generation of BMX forgets that they first need to learn how to ride a bike and how to control the bike before they can learn and do tricks.

What do you do when you’re not riding? School and work. I have school 5 days a week and work 2/3 evenings in the week in a restaurant as a waitress.

Favourite person to ride or train with? Bruno Colautti

Favourite shoes to ride in? Jordan 1 Mid

Best advice given to you? It’s better to regret something you did do than something you didn’t do. From Lise-Lotte van Brunnersum

Your biggest fear? To know I could make it but just didn’t try hard enough.

Your proudest accomplishment? That I qualified above all the boys in my age group at the National Championships.

Your worst habit? I bite my nails.

If you could hire someone to help you in some aspect of your life, what would it be? Someone who would clean my room.

What is a memorable experience you had that couldn’t have happened without BMX? I spent 3 weeks in France with my parents and the Wedemeijer family to go to the FISE experience.

Your top three future goals you want to achieve?

  1. Riding at Woodward
  2. Making BMX my job
  3. Going to the Olympics

Similar Articles

follow us

shop the bloom bmx

Most Popular